No door left to knock on

I knocked twice on heaven’s door, and both the times you asked me to go away,

I asked nothing but your hand to hold on to, you gave me your ever echoing voice in my head and left me with nothing to say.

I tried to cross the bridge where water didn’t pass under of, Over the half moon the moonlight started to leak in the sky and stars started to fell of.

Another endeavor i began only once yet failed a million times,The furious wind flew through; yet no sound made by my shining wind chimes.

I came back where i left off and found tree which i didn’t seed,You kept saying that you weren’t involved but expressed the branches and the leaves it breeds.

I am not saying that it something that you did commence, but your smell in its bark doesn’t sound like a coincidence.
We went our different ways and i pass by the heaven’s door again,Didn’t knock this time neither i nor the door havr yet recovered from the pain.
I kept walking but i can still hear you sing and breath, You are a dagger i keep stabbing myself with but never mistakenly seath.

For all the chaos there may be this order isn’t sufficient,If it cannot bring us together without the realities being bent.

Being made up of darkness i loved a materialization of light.I ran away from this feeling as i lost all the willingness to fight.

 

I urged every power to rescue me from this cycle of heaven and hell,For i sinned as a demon i chose for an angel to fell.

-Pranay Shrimali

Leave a Reply

