I try not to remember you…

​I try not to remember you, but i never found the pair of lips that could destroy me like yours did.
I try not to remember you, but i never felt that compulsion to drown in the eyes of any other woman.
I try not to remember you, but even after dating girls with different length of hair, none brushed against my face peeled off my  straight face into a smiling one.
I try not to remember you, but i never felt the lust for woman even half naked, like i did for you in your grey suit and open hair.
I try not to remember you, but i never found a smile that could even parallel the feeling of wholeness like yours did.
I try not to remember you, but even a penthouse on the 70th floor couldn’t make me feel like home, like your thin arms wrapped around me did.

-Pranay Shrimali

(@paper.folded.squirrel_poetry on instagram)
Picture courtesy : Trishita Bhattacharya
(@Overrated_outcast on instagram)

Leave a Reply

